Success and Education.

When it comes to getting a well rounded education; not only do you get smarter as a person, not only do you get better at what you do, but getting that education and to take advantage of all the opportunities around you will unlock so many doors that you didn’t even know existed. You don’t know what you’re capable of if you don’t try, if you don’t try to learn and keep growing. If you settle now, there’s no moving forward. Have a goal that will help you stay on track. Have a goal that keeps you moving forward. Have a goal that will sit at the peak of your shoulders and when you think that all is lost, that goal is going to be your motivation, your inspiration. The steps you take now, the steps that you take today, not tomorrow, but today will be your guide to success. These steps will be the building blocks that will help you put together and create the tower of success. What steps are you going to take to reach those goals? What are you going to do to keep yourself on track? When everything seems to be crashing down to the ground, what’s going to keep your head held high? My overall goal is to be happy with what I do and if that means that I have to push myself harder than everyone else to find success in my life/career to do so, so be it.

Everyone has a different way of learning; we all have different minds, different attitudes, different motivations, and overall just a different way of thinking. That’s the beauty of it too. We all have the capability of being unpredictable. When someone asks me “how did you do that?” It’s something that I learn to appreciate. It means that I did something that no one else even thought of doing, and it all starts with your learning style. I am a visual learner and that means that the way that I like to learn is by physically seeing what I am doing. Don’t tell me how to do something, show me how to do it. I don’t want to know my results at the end; I want to see my results as they’re happening. I want to see my progress. I want to see how well I am doing along the way. Identifying and taking advantage of my learning style is the first step for me to accomplish any work and tasks in life. We all consume the same information in a classroom but the way that I interpret that information will be the difference between an A grade and a C.

The minutes in life make a huge difference in the study habits and overall completion in life itself. Yeah I said it, in life. Those ten extra minutes of studying could be the difference between you getting a 10/10 on a quiz and a 9/10. The five extra minutes you take to get dressed, to fix your hair, or makeup could be the reason why you were late to class or to that interview. Time can be your best friend or your enemy, use your time wisely. If I spend more time on my homework after class, I’ll have the rest of the weekend to do other activates. Procrastination is the reason. No, that red light is the reason why you were late right? Your “social life” is the reason why you didn’t do the homework that was due today. To stop blaming others, to stop making up excuses is another step that I take to accomplish my academic and career goals. The only thing/person that I should be blaming is I. I will continue to be responsible in what I do because at the end of the day, it’s your progress. Not his or hers or anyone else’s. The day that you starting taking responsibility for your actions will be the day you start seeing improvement. There will be change whether you see it or not. Once you realize that you and only you are the obstacle, only you can be the reason for a 2.5 GPA or a 4.0. You are the creator of what you are and will continue to be in life.

Identifying the way I learn, managing my time, taking full responsibly of the things I do, and taking advantage of the opportunities around me will be the steps that I need to take in order to succeed and reach my academic and career goals.

Leave a Reply

